PDA

View Full Version : New server



Procyon
02-28-2014, 02:41 PM
Hi,

Good news! :army:
We'll be upgrading servers again as much more powerful processors are available for the current price we're paying.
Current server has 2x 6 cores with 12MB and 16GB of ram. The new server will have 2x 8 cores with 20MB of cache and 32GB of ram.
I don't have a date yet, but the plan is to perform the upgrade between 1-2AM eastern time. There will be downtime anywhere up to 30 minutes.
I'll update the thread once I have a specific day.

Churchill
03-01-2014, 02:56 PM
Sweet.

Procyon
03-01-2014, 07:05 PM
Just received an update. We're schedule for 1am (in 5 hrs). Sorry for the short notice but that's how much heads up I got from them too.

Procyon
03-02-2014, 12:30 PM
It took a little bit longer to finish but we're on the new server now. The cache needs to rebuild which will take a few days. Other than that we're back on track!

tankgeezer
03-02-2014, 01:16 PM
******

Procyon
03-02-2014, 01:33 PM
Please post anything unusual here if you think it's related to the new server.

Kilroy
03-31-2014, 02:46 PM
I hope this okay to say but I don't see any difference in the server, Then again I may have joined right after....