PDA

View Full Version : Photos section.



JR*
11-19-2012, 08:41 AM
From where I am sitting, the Photos section appears to have been taken out by the Gremlins (19/11/2012, am). Any idea what is happening ? JR.

rudeerude
11-19-2012, 10:36 AM
Yup here too..here is what I see.

Warning: require_once(/home/ww2admin/public_html/modules/core/classes/Gallery.class) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/ww2admin/public_html/bootstrap.inc on line 33

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/ww2admin/public_html/modules/core/classes/Gallery.class' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/ww2admin/public_html/bootstrap.inc on line 33

JR*
11-19-2012, 10:44 AM
Just what I see, rudeerude. Hope the Gremlin Fumigation Service can get on it shortly. Glad, in a way, to hear it is not just me ... JR.

tankgeezer
11-19-2012, 11:02 AM
Happening for me as well, have P.M.'d the Lord High Executioner , things should be restored soon enough. He might even be doing some manner of work on that side which is the cause for the door being locked.

Evillittlekenny
11-19-2012, 01:11 PM
Works again :)

Nickdfresh
11-19-2012, 01:53 PM
Yep, back up...

Evillittlekenny
12-08-2012, 01:01 PM
Spam in the photo section.

Nickdfresh
12-08-2012, 01:24 PM
Thank you, idiotic trolling deleted...

leccy
05-23-2015, 12:23 PM
Did not want to make a new thread - I can not post on the picture part of the site, tried three times on one image - says it has been accepted - click to look at picture but no post there when I look, not showing in latests posts either.

flamethrowerguy
05-23-2015, 02:23 PM
Did not want to make a new thread - I can not post on the picture part of the site, tried three times on one image - says it has been accepted - click to look at picture but no post there when I look, not showing in latests posts either.
Oh, your comment is there - thrice actually. :D
Maybe there is a delay for some reason.

leccy
05-23-2015, 08:05 PM
Hmm I still cant see it - i know my lappie can seem steam driven but - this bad - rebooted it twice as well

flamethrowerguy
05-26-2015, 12:46 PM
Allright, I guess we got a problem here. As mentioned I can see your comments but that's it. A test comment of mine does not appear plus I received a message from another user that photo uploads are no longer possible. The site owner will be informed ASAP.

JR*
05-27-2015, 08:13 AM
ftg - I have not had any problem uploading; but the operation of the photo side does seem a bit clunky in such matters as updates. Something a bit wrong, perhaps ... Best regards, JR.

leccy
05-28-2015, 05:24 AM
my comments don't show to me for a few days, somehow I did another double post that has just shown up now for me.

flamethrowerguy
05-28-2015, 08:02 AM
Strange, I got enormous differences concerning the site's appearance while using PC, laptop and smartphone.

JR*
05-29-2015, 07:04 AM
Definitely something a bit wrong. I have had no real difficulty posting photos or comments. However, from where I sit, updating new posts and comments appears ... abnormal. For example, the homepage seems very reluctant to post new photo posts in the photos page. Best regards, JR.

JR*
05-29-2015, 07:27 AM
At the moment, from where I sit, the homepage does not seem to be updating at all ... JR.

leccy
06-02-2015, 06:23 AM
Still having issues with it not updating for me :-(

flamethrowerguy
06-02-2015, 06:29 AM
The problem has been reported to Procyon, just today I sent another mail. He hasn't been around for a week now though. He's a busy guy.

leccy
06-02-2015, 07:42 AM
Ah, i saw a post which I read to be suggesting it was fixed

tankgeezer
06-02-2015, 09:01 AM
I just made a test upload using Google Chrome, and it made a difference if I was not signed in to the photo section. It did upload, but did not display the image on the latest posts page, but instead placed it in the section I uploaded to. So if I then opened that section, the pic was there, but not in latest uploads.
If I signed in first, the upload went as it should, displaying in the latest page where it should be, as well as in it's assigned section.

tankgeezer
06-07-2015, 06:41 PM
Procyon has made some changes, so those of you who have experienced difficulties in posting, uploading images, or navigation, please try them again to see if the problems are corrected. Please also post here to let us know if things are working properly again, or if problems persist. Thank you all. -Tankgeezer

Evillittlekenny
06-07-2015, 06:49 PM
It seems to work for me.
Regards!

tankgeezer
06-07-2015, 10:48 PM
That's good news! good to hear it.

Evillittlekenny
06-08-2015, 03:54 PM
Sorry to spoil it again - seems it was false alert, problems persist :(

tankgeezer
06-08-2015, 08:19 PM
More changes were made, and from my computer things seem pretty good, but we still need to hear from folks in other parts of the World so the bugs can be tracked more effectively. Specifics are very helpful, so please include them.

JR*
06-09-2015, 07:15 AM
Still having problems, I have to say. Still having to do a lot of "F5ing" to be sure I am seeing everything. This must be confusing some people, and putting them off from posting. Best regards from the Emerald Isle, JR.

tankgeezer
06-09-2015, 09:45 AM
Hopefully, every server the system uses will be sorted out, and all may again be well. So far, things are working okay for me in the U.S.

leccy
06-12-2015, 12:56 PM
I just spent the last few days unable to log in - well presented with a blank page with an orange banner - account suspended? was this just me

tankgeezer
06-12-2015, 02:55 PM
I've had a look, your account is as it should be, nothing to indicate that it has been amended, or altered. PM Procyon, and describe your difficulties.

leccy
06-12-2015, 03:18 PM
This was all I could see whether I tried to log in or not, no access to this site at all - so was wondering

http://www.ww2incolor.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

tankgeezer
06-13-2015, 07:55 AM
This was all I could see whether I tried to log in or not, no access to this site at all - so was wondering

http://www.ww2incolor.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi
I'll send a message to the Boss, and see if he can make heads or tails of the trouble.

leccy
08-12-2016, 04:55 PM
I keep getting a 'Data base error' when trying to log into the photo section of the site.



Database Error

An error has occurred while interacting with the database.

You can go back to the previous page or click one of the menu buttons at the top.


Its been like this for a week now.

leccy
09-03-2016, 08:28 AM
Four weeks now and still no change - very odd

tankgeezer
09-03-2016, 09:26 AM
Four weeks now and still no change - very odd

I've just tried it from here, using Chrome, and it works fine for me, I will send a message to Procyon to see if he can do something. What Browser do you use?

Procyon
09-03-2016, 11:28 AM
Hi, sorry for some reason I didn't get the previous message. Can you PM me your browser details and IP? I just want to make sure you're not banned accidentally (from automatic scripts). Also have you tried on a different browser or computer?