PDA

View Full Version : Problem on the "Photo" side, 2 August, 2012.



JR*
08-02-2012, 08:24 AM
The "Photo" side of the site has been unobtainable - at least from where I am - all day so far. I am sure someone has noticed; what is the problem ? Best regards, JR.

Nickdfresh
08-02-2012, 10:50 AM
It's clearly mad at you. :mrgreen:

Actually I'm not having any problems from the Americas...

JR*
08-02-2012, 10:57 AM
Hi, Nick. I notice that the Gremlins have not been very active lately. Maybe they have been waiting in ambush. All I know is that I cannot get in at the moment. Will try from a different computer later on - it might be particular to my current location. Best regards, JR.

Nickdfresh
08-02-2012, 11:24 AM
The site owner beat down a few Gremlins, beheading them and mounting them on long pikes setting an example for other Gremlins by doing a a recent Photo site update. Things may look a bit different. I'm thinking there might be a firewall issue at your current computer...

JR*
08-02-2012, 11:35 AM
Firewall issue ? Could be - although it would be a new thing. Should have a better idea when I try from another location later. Best regards, JR.

downwithpeace
08-02-2012, 11:44 AM
All fine on my end as well.
If you can reach it via Proxy it might be something on your ISP end, if your on mobile net it could be some sort of update which can take a day or so to resolve.

JR*
08-02-2012, 07:08 PM
Hmmm. Seems ok now. Some temporary glitch at my end, it would appear ... Thanks for comments, JR.

JR*
08-03-2012, 04:15 AM
Hmmmmmm. Continuing problem at my daytime location - and some problems yesterday evening from my evening location. Obviously at my end, and probably not much I can do about it. By the way - the error message I receive here (and received once while navigating the 'photos side last night) is -

Fatal error: Smarty error: [in includes/header.php line 30]: syntax error: unrecognized tag: (Smarty_Compiler.class.php, line 446) in /home/ww2admin/public_html/lib/smarty/Smarty.class.php on line 1092

Something to do with recent software updates ? Best regards, JR.

Procyon
08-03-2012, 10:23 PM
It comes from the google adsense code. I removed it for now, but I'll do a few tests and revert back as it is more user-friendly (pages load first, then ads).

Procyon
08-07-2012, 04:04 PM
It's all fixed now.

JR*
08-09-2012, 06:37 AM
Thanks, Procyon. Best regards, JR.